Go to Indiana Beef Council

New IBCA & IBC Board of Directors Set to Begin Work for 2022

The Indiana Beef Cattle Association (IBCA) held elections during the recent Area Beef Meetings to choose four Area Directors who sit on the IBCA-IBC Board of Directors. Beef producers in Area 3 reelected Mick Douglas of Owensville, producers in Area 7 reelected Cody Sankey of Economy, producers in Area 9 reelected David Dixon of Rensselaer. During the recent convention at the Sheraton Hotel on January 29th, the IBCA membership elected officers for 2022-2023.  The new officers approved by the membership were: President, Jill Duncan of Wingate; President-Elect, Jeff Sherfield of Spencer; Vice President, Kelly Sheiss of Larwill and Treasurer, Andrew Stewart of Greensburg. Also serving on the Executive Committee with the officers are Promotions Committee Chair, Dr. Jennie Hodgen, Membership Chair, Tim Schwab and Immediate Past President, Chad Lanum of Flora.

The IBCA Board of Directors is made up of 10 Area Directors as well as representatives from dairy, veal and allied industries. These local producer leaders serve on the board for the IBCA as well as the Indiana Beef Council (IBC) to manage the collection and allocation of the Beef Checkoff.

For more information about the board or to get a complete listing of the IBCA Board of Directors, visit www.indianabeef.org or contact the IBCA office at 317-293-2333

Posted: February 9, 2022

Upcoming Events

Stay up to date with the Indiana Beef Cattle Association Events and Area meetings!